top of page
Julia Maria Kenji Quiñones

Pag-asa ni PAGASA


I stare outside my window

With raindrops on the pane

A torrential downpour is coming

The news came from a page


I sat listening to voices

Drowned out by the rain

A forecast worth noting

To warn us from the hale


I sit awhile and I wonder

The difference that it makes,

How lives are potentially saved

From learning and knowing

What the weather might bring


Ever since it’s fated existence

Until its presence today,

PAGASA has made a difference

A safety that stays


Their service to the people

Are to be of note

As it changes lives

With the news that they hold


To honor their parts in the way they

protect lives

It is worth to remember when they’ve

started to ignite

A part of history, one for the books

As they changed the way our safety is

overlooked



Illustration by: Mariz Bajado

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page