top of page
John Carlo Hernandez

Keep Thy Faith



For the past years of my life

I am battered with negativities

Some are diamonds that shines brightly

While I am a stone-cold rock full of misery


I am at the point of my life

Where I question my existence

Why am I still breathing?

What’s the point of living?


For a long time, I questioned Him

How am I supposed to live?

He did not give me anything

Just this dull life, nothing more


I was at the lowest point of my life

When I realized something

I lost faith in myself not in Him

I lost faith in my capabilities


Because despite my previous actions

He let me breath, He keeps me alive

He keeps that faint light flickering

In case I decide to look back


On the other hand, there’s me

Who keeps complaining without doing anything

Who continues to doubt himself without even trying

Who thinks his life is nothing but a speck of dust


I will have faith on myself

And will believe the potential of His gift

That someday this life entrusted upon me

Will be fruitful and shine brightly



Photograph by: Dexter Rafael Cawigan, The Freehand Photojournalism


0 comments

Comments


bottom of page