top of page
Florence Glaze Singson

Confessions of a Mediocre Student


May it be doubt or cold feet,

I always sensed this immense fear inside me;

Leaving a piece of my mind in the earth’s footprint has been a dream of mine,

But as years gone by, I think I don’t know how to build


I looked at life with colors, I used paint to describe my life

I thought passion and random bursts of creativity was enough,

and know that I’ve seen how the path can be so rough,

I think I don’t know how to build


I barely sleep, I barely rest

I stopped writing, I stopped singing

I stopped the things that would remind me of me,

The mediocre me


But it doesn’t mean that I’m always mediocre

at once in my life, I was exceptional

Today was just a setback, an inconsistency in my energy


because If I acknowledge that I don’t know how to build today,

I know that I will be a great builder someday.

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page