top of page
John Carlo Hernandez

Ceaseless Possession


There is someone in the past

That told me to live to the fullest

To do what I want until it last

And always do what is best


He is my friend, a brother

We are not related by blood

But does it really matter?

No one can beat the depth of the bond


He was there when I cried

He was there when I smiled

He was always there for me,

When I was mad or was full of glee


He is an amazing person

He helped me to finish my works,

Kept me company to unknown horizon

And watched the sky illuminated by the fireworks


Then I heard your untimely demise

You left me too soon

One moment you were beside me,

Then suddenly, I was alone


I just wish it would be a little longer

For us to be able to spend more time

In exploring things together,

My partner in crime


I will always remember you

Your body may cease, but your memories will never fade

I am always keeping it in my heart,

Your memories, my ceaseless possession


I make a final glance on your grave

In a stone where your name was engraved

Surrounded by the green scape

And turn my back as I wipe away my tears

0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page