top of page

A Speck of Dust in the Universe


The weight of this unexplainable loneliness

Rests heavy on my chest

A burden I cannot shake off

A feeling that just won't rest


I walk the path of life alone

No one to guide me through

No one to share my joys or pains

No one to hear me when I'm blue


I am a solitary figure

Lost in this vast expanse

A speck of dust in the universe

With no one to give me a chase


My heart aches with every beat

As I long for a connection

But alas, the universe remains silent

With no one to share my affection


Oh, this unexplainable loneliness

A feeling I cannot express

A longing for something intangible

A desire I cannot suppress


I am alone in this universe

Walking a path no one can share

But I hold on to the hope

That one day, someone will be there.

0 comments
bottom of page