top of page
The Freehand

A breath of fresh air


My morning starts with a breath of fresh air

Getting ready for today's challenges is something I must bear

The fight today is not a fight like yesterday

Sometimes I think of giving up and accepts what comes may

Yet seeing my hands with signs of callouses and scars

That I gained when the sun glares until the night glistens with stars


They were proof of my hardwork

Proof of the days when I overwork

I ask, "What am I doing?"

And I answer, "I am making a living."

When I wake up to see another day

I always feel overwhelmed and I must say

Life is a shackle with a key we must work hard to obtain

And living through these dreadful days of joy and pain

Satisfaction of being alive engulfs me like the sea

With raging waves of pleasure or the stillness of water that we see


Every day I wake up to a breath of fresh air

Ready to face life with a newfound flare

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page